• Address: Building 200, Chicksands, Shefford,
    Bedfordshire SG17 5PR, United Kingdom
  • Civilian Tel No: +44 (0)1462 752342
Alan Edwards, Historian, welcomes you to the Intelligence Corps Museum, Chicksands

A welcome from the late Corps Historian Alan Edwards

About Friends of the Intelligence Corps Museum

The FICM independent charitable trust was formed on 17 November 2011, specifically to encourage regular support of the Intelligence Corps Museum at Chicksands, Bedfordshire in England. The trust deed includes just two formal objectives.

  • Objectives
  • To raise funds for the benefit of the Intelligence Corps Museum
  • To promote awareness of and interest in the museum’s development

Within the scope of this remit the trustees operate a membership system for supporters. Regular newsletters are published and two major events of interest to members are organised each year. Membership is open to current and former Corps personnel and to interested members of the general public.

The trust and its activities are managed by trustees who, together with the patron, are all volunteers.

Meet the patron and trustees of FICM
Links to other mutual military organisations

Interested in supporting us as a member? Visit our Membership page for details

The Team at FICM

Julian Barnard,Patron

Julian Barnard

Brian Parritt,Hon. President

Brian Parritt

Hon. President
Mike Palmer,Chair

Mike Palmer

David Farrell,Treasurer

David Farrell

Tony Moore,Secretary

Tony Moore

Richard Harper,Membership Secretary

Richard Harper

Membership Secretary
Chris Yates,Editor

Chris Yates

Mike Cooksey,Events

Mike Cooksey

Tony Hetherington,Trustee

Tony Hetherington

Paul Croxson,Trustee

Paul Croxson

Ben Hodges (photo soon),Online Media

Ben Hodges (photo soon)

Online Media
Helen Fry (photo soon),Trustee

Helen Fry (photo soon)


Other Mutual Military Organisations

Singapore Dawnwatchers Society

The Singapore Dawnwatchers Society was formed on 6 July 1968 in Counter Intelligence Platoon Singapore. Its stated aim is to bring together people in Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei who liked to "Dawn Watch", and consists of Intelligence Corps personnel who served in those regions during the 1960s and early 1970s.

Visit Singapore Dawnwatchers Society
AAJLR Comrades Association

The AAJLR Comrades Association was formed in 1959 and disbanded in 1966. Originally it trained boys as future senior non-commissioned officers from five arms of the army but this was later expanded to eight. This included the Intelligence Corps and the Royal Corps of Signals.

Visit AAJLR Comrades Association
Langeleben Reunion Association

The Langeleben Reunion Association was formed in April 1993, the aim being to foster and keep alive the comrade spirit of all those who served at Langeleben. Membership is open to all ranks and cap badges who served at Langebelen between 1951 and 1992.

Visit Langeleben Reunion Association
Betfor Association

Membership of the Betfor Association is open to all those who served in Northern Italy 1945-1954 during the period of the Allied Military Government of the Free Territory of Trieste, and those with links to Betfor and Trieste.

Visit Betfor Association